Author Topic: US DS Recent Order Comments  (Read 2680 times)

Offline Tiermann

• Playmo Master
  • Playmosaurus friendus
    • Animobil
US DS Recent Order Comments
« on: June 28, 2011, 18:30:32 »
I got my most recent order from US DS last week. There had been a significant change this time. All of the parts were heat sealed into plastic bags, each separately sealed in a a strip bag, except for duplicates of the same part that were together. In the past they have always just arrived loose in a large bag, with maybe a smaller bag of the small loose parts mixed together.
The other big surprise was that there wasn't a single error in the order. I've been ordering parts from them for maybe 4 years and this is the first time ever that there wasn't an error of some sort - wrong items or wrong quantities etc. On the one hand all the extra packaging isn't environmentally friendly, but on the other if it gets them to be totally accurate that's a step in the right direction. Sorry I ripped into them all before thinking to take photos.

Offline Luis

• Playmo Master
Re: US DS Recent Order Comments
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 18:52:31 »
that's interesting

do all the DS departments make errors like wrong duplicates, parts, etc? ???
Enjoy the elegance and fun of 1900 with The Victorians photo story! :gent: ;D :sherlock:

Offline playmofire

• Klicky Firemeister
  • Playmo Guru
    • Copt Hewick Volunteer Fire Brigade - probably the world's smallest fire brigade!
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 19:15:45 »
I'll see how my next UK DS order is packed (I can't remember if the most recent one was different from earlier ones).  It may be that the greater accuracy is because the weight of the items which go in each bag is computer recorded and the bag then check-weighed and if the weight of the bag doesn't match what the computer expects, then an error warning is generated.
“Today well-lived makes every yesterday a day of happiness to remember and every tomorrow a vision of hope.”