Author Topic: GETTING READY FOR KIRKBEAN 2012  (Read 2683 times)

Offline skypurr

• Crafty Klicky
  • Playmo Master
GETTING READY FOR KIRKBEAN 2012
« on: July 08, 2012, 21:17:29 »
Not been posting very much lately as I've been busy getting ready for Kirkbean Exhibition, but thought some of you might like to know how the preparations are coming along. 

With 3 weeks to go things are starting to come together.
Hogwarts and Hogsmeade didn't need a lot of extra work just bits and pieces here and there. 

The zoo and safari park is coming along well, I got a pleasant shock the other day when I got out all my animals and saw how many there were - I've been collecting them for two years now as I had planned to do a wildlife park last year, but left it out because Damo did a safari diorama.  Haven't got any rhinos though, must get on to that.

Today has been very productive as far as the victorian scene is concerned - I painted another house for the street scene and made a bandstand for the park, also sprayed one of the new green cars black - I'll post pics when they're all finished.

Tomorrows task is to build an artic research station - found a photo of one on google that I think I can recreate .... more later...

Poster and flyers have been distributed, local press and radio informed, and I have been asked to  put a small scene in a display case at the local library next weekend until a couple of days before the exhibition - I'm going to use the thestral, Hagrid and students and make up a 'care of magical creatures' lesson as I thought the Harry Potter theme would be appropriate for the library.

As regards the fairy tales etc. I am working on those; just got the bed from this set
3020 - Bedroom With Canopy Bed
for Sleeping Beauty. 

It's very exciting here when the postman comes - parcels are arriving daily, wonder what will arrive tomorrow?

Elaine

A house is not a home without a cat (or two).

Offline Pynedor

• Playmo Master
Re: GETTING READY FOR KIRKBEAN 2012