Author Topic: Hello from Mississippi!  (Read 11395 times)

Offline Robbie

• Playmo Master
Hello from Mississippi!
« on: November 13, 2005, 05:36:22 »
Hey everyone!

Most of you already know me, but for those that don't here is a little about me. My name is Robbie and I'm from central Mississippi. I'm 19 years old(for just 9 more days, that is ;)) and I'm a sophomore in college. I first discovered Playmobil when I was about 7 years old, so that was around 1991-1992. There was a nice bookstore in the mall in my town called "Bookland" and they had a nice selection of this fine toy line(this was the only Playmobil retailer in our town). One day they immediately closed their doors, so my Playmobil interest quickly faded away. A few years later, I found many old Playmobil sets  at the discount-chain Tuesday Morning. My interest was more involved then ever and later I found out about eBay. I was hooked, but in 2002-2003 I really just lost interest little by little and got rid of most of my stuff. I have gotten a few sets in the last few months, but my "collection"(I'm not sure you would call it that, lol) is nowhere near being impressive. I don't care for most of the newer sets and really only have an interest in the late 80s to mid 90s stuff. What I'm after the most at the moment is the old green citycar 3211. I've seen it on eBay a few times but I usually forget to bid. 8}

Oh yeah, forgot to say that I'm a car fanatic! It won't take you long to realize that though. Gimme the keys to a nice Japanese sedan and I'm a happy camper! ;)

Robbie

Offline Meg

• Playmo Addict
Re: Hello from Mississippi!
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 05:40:48 »
Hi Robbie  :wave:
its good to see you here.
i am glad you seem to have survived the worst of the hurricane season, without to much disruption to your life.

I hope school is going well.

its nice that you are here
(((HUGS)))

Offline Robbie

• Playmo Master
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 06:09:02 »