Author Topic: Hello Everyone!  (Read 9377 times)

Offline Klickus Mobilius

• Playmo Addict
Hello Everyone!
« on: February 17, 2009, 08:59:12 »
I am quite new to Playmobil, although I am quite familiar with the world of Klickies from my friend kaethe who introduced me to it.  She kept sending me links to all the photos of what other collectors had done with their collections.  I was impressed, but wasn't interested in collecting them.

Then came Christmas.  I was shopping at a local Target store for toys, when I saw some Roman Klickies.  I always liked ancient civilizations and thought the Roman series was cool.  I broke down and purchased a few blister packs of soldiers and gladiators.  I also saw a partial arena but did not buy it because that was a Rubicon I did not want to cross.  I reluctantly confessed my purchase to kaethe who told me to buy the partial arena because it is a Target exclusive and won't be available once it's gone.  I went back the next day and bought it.  Now I am committed.  I have spent over $200 so far on Roman Klickies (I know that is a mere pittance compared to all you veteran collectors, but it's a big step for me considering I always thought kaethe was crazy for collecting Playmobil).

I have even gone so far as ordering Roman add ons from Direct Service.   :P  I even go out of my way to various Target stores in search of Target exclusives.  This has gotten bad.   :lol:

I am looking forward to the Egyptian series.

Let me tell you a little bit about myself.  I am 49 years old and live in Sacramento, California, USA.  I live in an apartment which really does not have a whole lot of space for this new obsession.  I may have to rotate my Playmobil scenes.

Anyway, hello everyone!   :wave:
CARPE KLICKY!

Offline playmofire

• Klicky Firemeister
  • Playmo Guru
    • Copt Hewick Volunteer Fire Brigade - probably the world's smallest fire brigade!
Re: Hello Everyone!
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2009, 09:36:03 »