Author Topic: Aloha from Hawaii  (Read 1036 times)

Offline sassgrunt

• Playmo Pal
Aloha from Hawaii
« on: April 27, 2022, 17:37:48 »
I have been converting Playmobil trains and old timer trucks for several years, but never posted anything because I am the MOST technically-challenged person on the forum and never have learned how to take and post pictures.  I was putting off introducing myself until I figured out how to do that, so that I could also share some of my builds, once I started conversing with you folks.
We got our first Playmobil train set when Sears was selling the "Western" set back in about 1984.  They had a large oval running above the clothing racks in the children's department.  We couldn't afford a new set back then, but after two years of them having it on display and several crashes from that six-foot height, they retired the display, and we bought the two partially damaged train sets and lots of track. I turned on into a Forney and never looked back.  -Mike

Offline tahra

• Playmo Guru
    • playkingdoms
Re: Aloha from Hawaii
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2022, 18:01:14 »
Welcome from Portugal! :)

Looking forward to pics - there is a Technical Support/Testing board, so...  ;)   

And of course, ask whatever you don't understand - nobody knows everything, but between all of us, we might sort it out!

Offline Pynedor

• Playmo Master
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2022, 22:17:53 »
Welcome! :) As tahra said, we'll help with anything that we can!
~Pynedor~

Offline GrahamB

• Playmo Master
    • Playmofanatic
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2022, 07:04:50 »
Welcome sassgrunt (interesting name)!
That Sears train set was a lucky catch! I wish something like that would happen to me :-[
Graham