Author Topic: Playmobil and LGB... how it works???  (Read 13926 times)

Offline Amd

• Amdnrao
  • Playmo Lover
  • back to middle earth
Playmobil and LGB... how it works???
« on: March 03, 2009, 20:02:44 »

Im new in train theme, but a few things go my atention, i got some questions...

Lehmann and LGB is the same??
I know playmobil and Lehmann work thogeter but was it??
playmobil made the trains and Lehmann the tracks??
or lehmann made evrything trains and tracks??

if they were so nice, what and when happend that they stop working together... i think would be around 97'

i got a few LGB train... Lehmann toytrain, is a line of trains for kids... not just for dispalys or layout, but just for kids, with horrible wannabe clicks... what makes me think... the company got greedy?? 

or was a desperated resource when they where crushing down??

well, i hope some one coul help me in this matter...

thak's everybody
i migth have more doubts but for now that's it...

or maybe playmobil got the RC and decided to keep the bussiness...

Offline Walts-Trains

• Playmo Lover
    • Walts Playm0bil Collection
Re: Playmobil and LGB... how it works???
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 21:30:17 »
Leahmann & LGB were the same.
Playmobil bought the track from LGB for its trains.

In 1998 Playmobil stopped producing the trains that were supplied with power from the tracks to new ones that were radio-controlled (R.C.). Using a hand controller with a battery and a battery in the locomotive and running on plastic track. This was partly due to the new EEC regulation that stated that it is not recommended to have track-powered trains for children under 8 years old. As Playmobil divided their sets into two ages 1,2,3 years and 4+ years and by 8+ a lot of children have stopped using Playmobil (Some still use it at 80+). They then went for the radio-controlled trains.

Playmobil and LGB still carried on working together.

Offline Amd

• Amdnrao
  • Playmo Lover
  • back to middle earth