Author Topic: Expanding the victorian mansion  (Read 9859 times)

Offline Wolf Knight

• Playmo Guru
Re: Expanding the victorian mansion
« Reply #20 on: June 22, 2011, 07:39:14 »
Regarding your last question about the layout, and openess, its easier for the kids to play this way. and easier for an adult to look into the mansion and admire his set ups  ;D

Fantastic work on you custom mansion happyhooks!!! Keep it coming!!!

Offline basilsdad

• Playmo Master
« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2011, 11:31:32 »
Just a quickie though-what would one reccomend for the job of 'cutting' walls etc?
I bought a Dremel kit and I am still learning how to use it.  :lol: My favorite tool is much simpler and was suggested by Wesley Myers, this little saw.  :love:  I use it all the time, it has a handle which is not in the picture below.  Thanks Wesley!  And I agree, hh this is a great forum!
Joe

"One cat just leads to another."
 - Ernest Hemingway

Offline tonguello

• Playmo Master
    • tonguello
« Reply #22 on: June 22, 2011, 11:37:00 »
Regarding your last question about the layout, and openess, its easier for the kids to play this way. and easier for an adult to look into the mansion and admire his set ups  ;D

Fantastic work on you custom mansion happyhooks!!! Keep it coming!!!

having no interior walls also means less plastic, so cheaper production. I don't mind that but what I personally don't like about the yellow mansion is that the floors come in just one piece. I think that makes it not that versatile!  :(
...“But waiting can’t be bad, for plastic men, as I have learnt, are made to wait when playing's done”...
Check my blog: www.funfanphotoys.tumblr.com

Offline bonniebeth

• playmo zoo architect
  • Playmo Guru
    • my youtube channel
« Reply #23 on: June 22, 2011, 14:17:31 »
Yeah, that stinks. :( I hadn't realized that!
My playmobil zoo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-0grq9acog