Author Topic: Where to begin..........  (Read 2649 times)

Offline Candrr

• Playmo Pal
Where to begin..........
« on: August 03, 2013, 20:12:50 »

Hey everyone.. I'm a newbie to the whole Playmobil scene.  I recently was given four medium size boxes stuffed with all sorts of playmobil sets, figures and what looks like about a thousand little pieces of all sorts of stuff, LOL.  Of course.. all jumbled up together!!!  Most are about ten years old (I think), and I am at a loss as to how I am going to get it all sorted!  I've got at least 100 figures, and probably about a dozen sets.  I've been researching the playmobil U.S. site and also the collectobil site and have managed to find a few instruction manuals or at least pictures of the set.  I'm really hoping that some of you experienced playmobil enthusiasts may be able to enlighten me on some of the sets/people I have.  My living room and dining area have currently been into playmobil central!

I'm attaching a few pics.  My main goal is to figure out what parts go together with what set as well as what parts are missing :)  For example I have an international jet that seems to be missing it's back wheels.  Hopefully if I can figure out what set, I can look for pictures or instructions for that set.  Let me know if different pictures are needed.  I can take pictures of groups of  people/characters/animals.... Thanks!

Risa

Offline playmofire

• Klicky Firemeister
  • Playmo Guru
    • Copt Hewick Volunteer Fire Brigade - probably the world's smallest fire brigade!
Re: Where to begin..........
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2013, 20:35:44 »
We need bigger pics, certainly we older ones.   :wave:
“Today well-lived makes every yesterday a day of happiness to remember and every tomorrow a vision of hope.”

Offline Candrr

• Playmo Pal
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2013, 20:49:21 »