Author Topic: Deadeye Dick says hello to all playmofriends :-)  (Read 7184 times)

Offline deadeye dick

• Playmo Fanatic
  • Capt'n of the Punisher
    • Deadeye Dick's
Deadeye Dick says hello to all playmofriends :-)
« on: January 04, 2006, 12:40:00 »
Ahoi Playmofriends,

I finally found my way to this board... Some people will already know me from 'the other side' and I'm glad to find some 'missing persons' back when looking at the member list  ;)

NAME: David
CHILDREN: Only the child within me  ;D
MARRIED: No, but living together with my girlfriend (we know each other for almost 12y)
WORK: I work in IT; looking for new job because this one's boring
HOBBIES: he he, what do you think  :-[
PLAYMOBIL: Especially pirate collector, but also medieval & western...
HOW DID IT START: As a child I was fond of PM... Unfortunately I never got the pirate ship from Santa  :-X I guess I played with PM until the mid-80's (without the pirate ship - grrrrrrrrrr - although I had some pirates). Last year (December 2004) I was bored searching ebay for CD's (boring job, remember), so I was thinking: what should I search now... And then it happened: let's search for the PM pirate ship... I bought my first 3750 from ebay France (about 80 EUR, including shipping) and a few days later the second one in a second hand shop for 6 EUR. My primary goal was to have a nice ship that was complete, and then it would stop  :-X
In the meantime I already bought several ship wrecks. Some of them were destined to customize (resulted in the Lionheart, Victory, Punisher and within a few weeks the Santa Maria); others were sold after being restored in order to win some money back... Just like Capitain Henry I'm creating my own sails and stickers (he was my example)