Author Topic: Hi from Malta!  (Read 8651 times)

Offline Corkskrew

• Playmo Enthusiast
Hi from Malta!
« on: January 14, 2006, 21:04:27 »
Hi!

Happy to be another member of playmofriends! Discovered the forum a couple of days ago by mistake. A dear friend :wave: seems to have forgotten to tell me  ::) ;) 
Anyway, it looks like a great job. Congrats to the organisers!  :-*

I'm sure most of you know me already but introduce myself anyway :P

My name's Brian. I'm 25 and i'm Maltese, just like all your klicky figures  ;)
 Malta's the tiny rock somewhere under Sicily for those who might not know.

I'm a laboratory scientist and also like history a lot. Malta is the place to visit if you're into that.

Playmobil! Used to be my favourite toy as a kid together with clothes pegs and smurfs (which i also collect). Rediscovered it 3 and a half years ago and have been collecting since.

I collect more or less everything, and have built quite a nice collection. I've been recently interested in armies. Made quite a few. I also like creating non-typical playmobil armies... turks, mongols, egyptians, phoenicians etc.

I've also discovered painting recently but i still limit myself not to use it on figures. Part of my enjoyment when customising is trying to find the right coloured arms, legs etc.

Right now i'm working on a late 15th - 18th century Maltese army. Show you the pictures when it's done!

Offline Richard

• Retired Playmobil
  • Wargamer
  • Playmo Master
    • Garden Wargaming
Re: Hi from Malta!
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2006, 21:11:01 »
Hello, Sir Brian ...

A BIG welcome from Fort Lauderdale, Florida!

Happy to see that you finally found your way here (even without any help from our mutual friend) ...  :lol:

Can't wait to see your armies.

So that I won't be accused of the same thing (not telling you about a forum), have you visited GW-PC? It's a forum that's all about Playmobil armies.

Just click below ...

All the best,
Richard

Offline Sylvia

• Administrator