Author Topic: Playmobil Crusader!  (Read 5677 times)

Offline Timotheos

• Visitor
  • Playmo Addict
Re: Playmobil Crusader!
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2007, 21:58:35 »
Welcome, Erik, from the USA.

I'm big into the medievals, too.

Hey, if you want good reading on the Crusades, check out Stephen Runciman's three volume series.  The first volume, about the first crusade, is especially enjoyable to read.  There were a lot of weird personalities and a lot of adventures.

-Tim

Offline Janice

• Playmo Enthusiast
« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2008, 02:17:49 »
Hi Erik,
I don't know how long people can greet you as a newcomer,  I am new to this and wanted to say hello.  Your interest in the crusades caught my eye.  I'm currently trying to set my castle set up as home to a religious order.  I know that they didn't have castles but I thought that they might be housed in one.  I have 10 nuns, a bishop, priest and a friar and several of 4625.  A friend of a friend is currently in Germany trying to buy some crusaders for me.  So far they are out of stock, I hope he will find me some.  Anyway welcome and I hope to hear more from you about your set.

Janice

Offline Martin Milner

• Eugene, Oregon, USA
  • Playmo Master
    • An Englishman in Eugene
« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2008, 07:49:52 »
Hi Erik,
I don't know how long people can greet you as a newcomer,  I am new to this and wanted to say hello.  Your interest in the crusades caught my eye.  I'm currently trying to set my castle set up as home to a religious order.  I know that they didn't have castles but I thought that they might be housed in one.  I have 10 nuns, a bishop, priest and a friar and several of 4625.  A friend of a friend is currently in Germany trying to buy some crusaders for me.  So far they are out of stock, I hope he will find me some.  Anyway welcome and I hope to hear more from you about your set.

Janice