Author Topic: Testing photobucket...  (Read 2280 times)

Offline Wolf Knight

• Playmo Guru
Testing photobucket...
« on: November 13, 2010, 20:34:34 »
Just to see how pictures look like from photobucket as i've never used it before...

Offline Wolf Knight

• Playmo Guru
Re: Testing photobucket...
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2010, 20:36:23 »
ouch...this is too big... :-\

eh..is there a resize option in photobucket as you upload the image...or once you have up loaded it?

Offline Wolf Knight

• Playmo Guru
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2010, 20:45:21 »
ok I think I found it....

Strange...it took some time to show the new size... ???

Offline Wolf Knight

• Playmo Guru
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2010, 21:17:58 »
Ok question to anyone who might be using photobucket...

Why, if a photo is resized to a smaller one, is not replacing the original immidiately and I need to klick on the option ''save a copy'' in order to be so?

Offline tonguello

• Playmo Master
    • tonguello
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2010, 21:32:58 »
Hi Panos I always use photobucket.
If I understand your question correctly I would say that is because when working on photobucket you are working on temporary copy of the original photo. So the program gives you the chance to save copies or replace the original.
One warning, when you replace original there is no "undo" command. So be carefull with that.
I never do copies btw because I upload copies and keep the original in other folder.
Photobucket is really good. The options to edit the pics are great, I enjoy it every time!
...“But waiting can’t be bad, for plastic men, as I have learnt, are made to wait when playing's done”...
Check my blog: www.funfanphotoys.tumblr.com

Offline Wolf Knight

• Playmo Guru
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2010, 21:49:45 »
Hi Panos I always use photobucket.