Author Topic: Hi everybody!  (Read 10488 times)

Offline Red

• Playmo Fanatic
  • Proud mommy of M and G!
Hi everybody!
« on: November 14, 2005, 06:03:01 »
Well, I have finally made it onto the new board too, after perusing as a guest these last few days.  :)

Congratulations to Sylvia, Psyche, Meg, Serenity, and G-zino on your great accomplishment! This a great new home for all of us playmo friends!

Some of you know me as mommy2mandg... but like many of you I decided a new name is needed for a new board. I thought long and hard about what that new name should be.... almost going the simplest route and just using my given name Kim. But nicknames are fun so "Red" it is. I also created a new avatar... but I am not crazy about it so it may change!  :) 

As some of you know I am currently a stay-at-home mom to two little girls, both of whom love playmobil too. I have been a playmobil fan for about three years now. In my former life I was a software engineer for CNET.

I currently collect the castle, farm, victorian and fairy tale themes, as well as indian sets, and any sets with bicycles. I'll admit I do have a hard time limiting myself to those categories though, especially when it comes to specials and Vedes sets! (And next year I just have to have some of those new liesure-theme and logging sets!)

I love to trade and have a website where I post parts and sets I have and want; I will post a link in the appropriate part of the board soon.

I am looking forward to spending time with all of you!

Cheers,
Red
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 13:47:44 by Red »
One half the world cannot understand the pleasures of the other. - Jane Austen

Offline Psyche

• Playmo Lover
  • Here's to 2006!
Re: Hi everybody!
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2005, 06:09:10 »
Yippee! Red has arrived! (And she'll have to tell the tale behind her new ID!) I was thrilled to see you made your way here and so glad you were patient while this site came to be!