Author Topic: introduce myself  (Read 9581 times)

Offline arab warrior

• Playmo Lover
introduce myself
« on: December 14, 2005, 09:33:20 »
Hi everybody,

Someone from this friendly looking site made me aware of it's existence, and because i've never heard of it i decided to check it out.
I must say it looks very nice and i hope that i can make some new "playmofriends" with whom i can share information about our beloved toy.

I am 36, am married and have a 4 year old son and i've been collecting since a few years now.
My interests are knights, pirates, western and indians.
Also the old arabic theme i find very attractive.

Well, enough about me, but if there are some of you who would like to know more, just ask me.

Offline playmofire

• Klicky Firemeister
  • Playmo Guru
    • Copt Hewick Volunteer Fire Brigade - probably the world's smallest fire brigade!
Re: introduce myself
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 11:22:36 »
Hi Arab Warrior, and welcome from North Yokshire in the UK.  Nice to see you here, and I'm sure you'll like it.  The Arab theme is way before my time with Playmobil, but what I have seen of it is very attractive.  I know as a toy soldier fan in my early teens the William Britains Arabs were a favourite of mine.

Now a question - whereabouts are you?
“Today well-lived makes every yesterday a day of happiness to remember and every tomorrow a vision of hope.”

Offline Sir Gareth

• Playmo Addict
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2005, 12:43:00 »
Hi arab warrior.

Your collecting habits sounds just like mine, except I don't collect the Arab theme, YET!

welcome to PlaymoFriends.

Garry.

I'm only human, born to make mistakes.

Offline Richard

• Retired Playmobil
  • Wargamer
  • Playmo Master
    • Garden Wargaming
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2005, 12:53:08 »
I know as a toy soldier fan in my early teens the William Britains Arabs were a favourite of mine.
Now a question - whereabouts are you?

Hello, Arab Warrior ...