Author Topic: Greetings from New Mexico  (Read 11655 times)

Offline Serenity

• Playmo Lover
  • just call me Mal
Greetings from New Mexico
« on: November 10, 2005, 15:33:13 »
Hello from sunny and dry New Mexico!

I started playing with playmo when the first Blackbeard's Ship came out and I bought it for my little boy.  I was instantly hooked, and expanded our pirate collection.  That seemed to naturally morph into castles, Steck only (that, and the little guy's room is painted to look like a castle room).  Of course, then I just had to have some of the magic/fantasy pieces, but not too much of the girly pink stuff ... hmmmmm. someone recently accused me of being a 'tomboy', I guess he wasn't wrong  :-[   ;D

As for me and mine, I work in the 'back room' of a travel agency, messing with the computers, and managing/creating all of the advertising.  My husband works for the same company, managing our network throughout the 6 states we're in.  The little guy is soon to be four, and is just now noticing that his playmo 'guys' are missing the smallish parts  :hmm:   Christmas is going to feature a LOT of blue boxes this year.  I'm also planning on building a castle and decorating it for him as a suprise for Christmas morning.

I love to read and I love movies, even if we have to rent most of the time.  Most recently we saw 'Serenity', a cult-ish type film. so I won't be suprised if you haven't heard of it, much less seen it (coming to DVD in December).  I made, and am working on, customs of the characters from that show, check 'em out in the Customs forum.  Be gentle, they're my first really painted customs  :-[  ;D

I'm looking forward to meeting everyone!

"Do you know what the chain of command is here? It's the chain I go get and beat you with to show you who's in command."

Offline Sylvia

• Administrator
  • Playmo Master
    • Just For Kl!cks
Re: Greetings from New Mexico
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2005, 22:32:08 »
Hello from sunny and dry New Mexico!